Board of Directors and Club Manager

The Memorial Forest Club Board of Directors represents the interests of all members and welcomes your feedback.  The Board of Directors meets every 2nd Tuesday of the month in the evening at the Clubhouse.  Anyone wishing to address the Board should contact the Board President, to get on the agenda.  Please contact the Board President no later than the Sunday before the Tuesday meeting.  For information about membership, please email Membership Director. The mailing address is: P.O. Box 79213, Houston, Texas 77279-9213

Our Board of Directors

President: Doug Smith Tennis: Matthew Dean
Secretary: Harriett Hulbert Facilities:  Jeremy Zimmerman
Treasurer: Elizabeth Schwieder Rental: Mitra Roehr
Communications: Sharyn Short Swim Team: John Koss
Membership: Katie Pak Social: Lara Bell Milam


Stobie Whitmore, phone:  713-299-3414

The Memorial Forest Club Manager is Stobie Whitmore.  Stobie has been the manager for The Club for more than 20 years and was most recently both the Club Manager and Head Swim Team Coach.  Over the years, Stobie has been a steadfast and true leader for The Memorial Forest Club, coaching the Killer Whales to numerous winning seasons and being a great role model for children and families.  Stobie coaches swimming, football and lacrosse at his alma mater, St. John’s School.  He earned a BA and MBA from Rollins College.  Stobie can be reached at Stobie Whitmore, or by phone:  713-299-3414

Send Annual Dues Payment to:  Memorial Forest Club, P.O. Box 79213, Houston, TX  77279-9213